Indian World Cup squad announced

By Across States News Team| April 15, 20190

The selection team comprising of MSK Prasad & Co picked the Indian World Cup squad that will be touring England and Wales to play the biggest tournament in cricket between May 30 and July 14, 2019.

While Virat Kohli will be leading the team in the 2019 World Cup, Rohit Sharma will be the vice-captain of the team. Former World Cup-winning captain MS Dhoni will be behind the stumps in the playing 11, Jasprit Bumrah and Kuldeep Yadav will be leading India’s bowling attack.

This will be Virat Kohli’s first ICC World Cup as captain of the Indian team, he has earlier featured in the team during the 2011 World Cup in India and the 2015 World Cup in Australia and New Zealand. This will be MS Dhoni’s fourth World Cup match.

India’s squad for the ICC World Cup 2019:
Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd Shami.


Report by: K.V.Raman

Latest News Updates

Subscribe to our News Updates in Email:

Related Articles


Shoulder injury forces Dale Steyn out of IPL

April 25, 2019No Comments

Mobile snatching case

April 25, 2019No Comments

Ben Affleck to act and helm ‘Ghost Army’

April 25, 2019No Comments

Saudi Arabia beheads 37 prisoners for terrorism

April 25, 2019No Comments

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of